The 37th annual G.O.L.F. Classic concluded with Todd Thompson, Cogswell, emerging as the overall champion after two days of great golf on July 8 and 9. Thompson, no stranger to success in the tournament, previously won the title in 2018. His scorecard of 150 was enough to win him the 2023 tournament. Dillon Bishop, Lisbon, and Ben Levos, Lisbon, would take second and third place, with Bishop shooting a 151, while Levos close behind with a 152.

In the women’s division, Jordaan Larson, Milnor, won the title with an overall score of 178. The runner-up in this division belongs to Heather Mattson, Grand Forks, with a score of 183.

In the senior’s division, Rodney Roscoe, Lamoure, successfully defended his title with an overall score of 168. The runner-up in the senior’s division was awarded to Steve Jorgenson, Lisbon, who shot a score of 178.

DRN ReadiTech hosted the 37th Annual G.O.L.F. Tournament on July 8 and 9 for two days of friendly competition with 126 golfers coming from all around North Dakota and even Minnesota to play in the tournament. DRN ReadiTech, the tournament committee, and four local golf courses – Grand Rapids Memorial Park Country Club, Oakes Country Club, Lisbon Bissell Golf Course, and Forman Golf Course – have worked together to organize this event for the past 37 years. A new format was started this year bringing in the champion division. The addition of the championship format increased golfers’ interest to come out and compete in the two days of golf. Save the date for the 2024 G.O.L.F. Classic happening July 13 and 14.

View all 2023 scores and prizes here: 2023 Flighting/Prizes